Army explores PTSD treatments

Army explores PTSD treatments

via Army explores PTSD treatments.

EXCELLENT!  Even more verification that a person CAN utilize virtual reality to rehabilitate themselves and achieve sustainable results.  According to 

Mark B. Powers, Paul M.G. Emmelkamp, Virtual reality exposure therapy for anxiety disorders: A meta-analysis, Journal of Anxiety Disorders, Volume 22, Issue 3, April 2008, Pages 561-569, ISSN 0887-6185, DOI: 10.1016/j.janxdis.2007.04.006.
(http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/B6VDK-4NKJ0F3-1/2/51be4f5af5826a0a039da6cdb58967a8)
Keywords: Virtual reality; Exposure therapy; Anxiety disorders; Meta-analysis

Exactly what I have been doing for myself, for free over the last two years.  I've experienced such sustainable success with my HOLOSLIDE, or virtual rehabilitation experiment.    I've gone from in daily pain, depressed, and forlorn about my future because I lost my access to adrenaline, which was a combination of work and  riding motorcycles WFO.  Didn't loose it but it's physical effects on my body were having a toll.  WIth the loss of income and work, I began experiencing a loss of riding because I couldn't afford it.

Says ” There is now a substantial literature investigating virtual reality exposure therapy (VRET) as a viable treatment option for anxiety disorders”

Exactly what I have been doing for myself, for free, over the last two years.  I’ve experienced such sustainable success with the Holoslide, or virtual rehabilitation program that I feel it should be shared.  My congenital heart defect CHD and rheumatoid arthritis combined for a toxic dose to my working reality, which seriously altered the reality of my lifestyle at the time. 

I could not afford the healthcare available with our traditional methods of treatment.  So I utilized my available skills within my limitations to create a virtual method of rehabililtating myself so I can return to work in the future.

When I began my rehabilitation I had to ask myself some tough questions.  You will too.  If you would like some help, if you or someone you know is suffering from ANY congenital, or neurological disease I urge you to have them contact me.  Or visit www.supertrampconsulting.com to learn more.

My name is Conrad Von Supertramp, a virtual reality character developed for the sole purpose of rehabilitating people with disabilities and physcological disorders.  If you would like to become a part of this transmedia event, brought to you by Supertramp Consulting, then pick your adventure today.

Take Lessons in Sustainability (a video series discussing sustainable practices, sustainable solutions, self-branding as therapy, how to create sustainable income through your rehabilitation etc.)

Read the beginnings (Takes you to the original story that began this adventure in sustainability)

Attend the University (learn how to apply these techniques through our free training blog)

SUPPORT is always welcome and can be made through WWW.Supertrampconsulting.com make a donation today and recieve a free “Story of our success” a short story about how you and I create the story of your success with virtual rehabilitation the HOLOSLIDE

Take a virtual motorcycle ride with me 

The Adventure is yours!! and remember if I can You Can

Read the latest news! (The Conrad VOn SUpertramp Daily)

Leave a Reply

